All Saints Parish

120 Bellevue Ave at Broadway (Route 97) Haverhill MA 01832 - 978-372-7721 - facebook

Mass times: Daily Mon-Sat: 8 a.m. - Sat Vigil 4 p.m. - Sunday mornings 8:00, 9:30, and 11:00

120 Bellevue Avenue
Haverhill MA 01832
View map
Phone: 978-372-7721

Mass times:

Daily at 8 a.m. Vigil Sat 4:00 p.m.
Sunday mornings 8:00, 9:30, and 11:00.

Holidays - as announced. Please read the bulletin for details.

All Saints Parish History

rosary beads public domain photo by Pavlofox on pixabay

All Saints Parish was established by the Archdiocese of Boston, on August 29, 1998.

The late Reverend Dennis T. Nason was installed as its first Pastor. Father Nason died on October 4, 2010.

Our current pastor, Reverend Tim Kearney, was installed in 2011.

All Saints Parish was formed by the merger of four ethnic parishes in the Mount Washington section of Haverhill.

  • St. George Parish , originally established November 22, 1914, to serve the Lithuanian population, became a Mission of St. James Parish in 1918 until October of 1932 when it became a Mission of St. Rita‘s Parish. In February of 1961, St. George‘s Parish was reestablished as a separate parish. The former St. George church building on Washington Street remains vacant.
  • St. Joseph Parish , established December 25, 1871, to serve the French population. The St. Joseph church building is now our All Saints Parish place of worship. Our parish priests live in the rectory building that was formerly the St. Joseph Parish rectory. The former St. Joseph convent building now houses our parish school's Early Childhood Center (ECC).
  • St. Michael Parish , established January 13, 1901, to serve the Polish population. The former St. Michael church building remains vacant.
  • St. Rita Parish , established October 15, 1932, to serve the Italian population. The former St. Rita church building has been converted to a facility for a nonprofit organization that provides housing and support services to veterans.

Our Parish School

St. Joseph School of All Saints Parish , established in 1894 as a school for boys and expanded in 1913 to include girls, now serves students from nursery through grade eight. Miss Carole Simone retired as principal in June 2016. Ms. Maureen Cocciaro is now the school principal. Read more detailed history on the school website.